You are in: Teaching & Learning » Achievement of Vulnerable Groups » SEN & Disability » Delivering Special Provision Locally » Area Groups

 

About
Area Groups

Area 1
Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock, Royston

Area 2
Stevenage

Area 3
Bishop’s Stort'd & Sawbridgeworth, Buntingford, Watton-at-Stone, Hertford & Ware

Area 4
Hoddesdon, Broxbourne, Cheshunt,
West Cheshunt

Area Groups

Area 5
Welwyn Garden City, Hatfield
(exc. south
Hatfield villages)

Area 6
Potters Bar
(inc. south Hatfield villages), Borehamwood

Area 7
Harpenden,
St Albans
East & West

Area 8
Berkhamsted, Tring & Hemel Hempstead;
Kings Langley

Area 9
Watford,
Three Rivers,
Bushey & Radlett

 

 

About Area Groups

DSPL Area Groups are made up of parents, carers, representatives from early years’ providers, primary, secondary and special school headteachers and local authority officers. Together they consider the existing provision and services and whether they meet the needs of the children and young people in the area and draw up strategic plans to make changes where necessary to better use resources in line with the SEND Strategy 2015-18: Shaping the Future of SEND in Hertfordshire.
Contact details for the DSPL Area Groups with Lead Schools are as follows:

DSPL Area Group Contacts

DSPL Area 1:
Hitchin Letchworth Baldock Royston

Tony Plunkett, Wymondley School

head@wymondley.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Emma Rusell

nhdsplmanager@wilshere.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Area 2:
Stevenage

Teresa Skeggs, Peartree Spring Primary School
head@peartreespring.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Kim Taylor

k.taylor@peartreespring.herts.sch.uk

Local Authority Contact for DSPL Areas 1 and 2
Area Manager, ISL: Sally Glossop
01442 453531
sally.glossop@hertfordshire.gov.uk

DSPL Area 3:
Bishops Stortford Sawbridgeworth
Buntingford Watton at Stone Hertford Ware

Neil Dunn The Sele School
head@sele.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Kerry Scripps

dspl3manager@sele.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Area 4:
Hoddesdon Broxbourne Cheshunt

Sue Camp Forres Primary School
head@forres.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Claire Hallett

do.dspl4@forres.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Area 5:
Welwyn Hatfield

Michele Johnson, Green Lanes School

head@greenlanes.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Hannah Mann-Smith

dsplarea5@greenlanes.herts.sch.uk

Local Authority Contact for DSPL Areas 3 4 and 5
Ann Ricketts

Area Manager, ISL
01992 588582
ann.ricketts@hertfordshire.gov.uk

DSPL Area 7:
St Albans Harpenden

Margaret Chapman St Albans Girls School
head@stags.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Margot Nichols & Elaine Bridle

senmcn@stags.herts.sch.uk &

elaine.bridle@fleetvillejm.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Area 8:
Hemel Hempstead, Tring, Berkhamsted,
Kings Langley

Gary Lewis, Kings Langley Primary School
head@kingslangley-pri.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Carole Hassell

hassellc@kls.herts.sch.uk

Local Authority Contact for DSPL Areas 7 and 8
David Canning

Area Manager, ISL
01442 454160
david.canning@hertfordshire.gov.uk

DSPL Area 6: Potters Bar (south Hatfield villages) Borehamwood

Roger Billing, The Wroxham School

head:thewroxham.net

DSPL ManagerL Cheryl Mence

cheryl.mence@thewroxham.net

DSPL Area 9:
Watford Three Rivers Bushey Radlett

Jill Litchfield Bournehall Primary School
head@bournehall.herts.sch.uk

DSPL Manager: Gemma Hall

gemmahall@dsplarea9.org.uk

Local Authority Contact for DSPL Areas 6 and 9
Area Manager, ISL Richard Woodard

Area Manager, ISL
01442 453224,
richard.woodard@hertfordshire.gov.uk

DSPL Area Group Contacts December 2018