You are in: Teaching & Learning » Religious Education » Assessment



Eight Levelled Scale of Attainment New

Amplification of Statements of Attainment

This document supplements the eight levelled scale of attainment set out in the Hertfordshire Agreed Syllabus for Religious Education.

The examples printed in italic, provide amplification to the statements of attainment, in order to clarify the nature of work which students might produce at each level.

Assessment has two main functions: as a guide to planning; and in order to summarise what a pupil has learned. The former should be used at all times to inform planning. The latter will be used more usually when report writing or preparing for consultation meetings with parents. The levels are consistent with subjects from the National Curriculum.


RE Assessment Grid - Foundation/Primary

RE Assessment Grid
Assessment in RE Letter

Term Chart - Primary

Term Chart - Adapted from the Hertfordshire Foundation Subject Record


Exemplification of Standards in the Hertfordshire Agreed Syllabus of RE

A booklet for Foundation, KS1, KS2 and KS3 to help schools with improving standards in RE.

Hard copies of this booklet are available through Action Point at Stevenage on Tel: 01438 845141 and are priced at £25 each.



Moderation Pro-Forma