You are in: HGfL eServices » Management Initiatives » ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group Members

ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group: PWG Members

Core Purpose

Working across schools, the LA and HfL more effectively to provide efficient, measured support and guidance for schools about IT developments and data security.

Remit

The ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group meets termly. Its remit is to advise on areas of policy and practice relating to the use of ICT in schools and to the exchange of data, by electronic and other means, between schools, HfL and the LA. The particular areas include:

  • the use of ICT to promote efficient and good practice
  • the development of electronic communications between schools, the LA, HfL and the DfE
  • the development of the Hertfordshire Grid for Learning and web communications
  • the development and management of Hertfordshire Internet and Connectivity Services (HICS)
  • policies contained within the Children and Young People's Plan (relating to ICT in schools)
  • eSafety policy, practice and future support requirements
  • looking forward to anticipate new challenges and opportunities

Membership

 

Primary Headteachers

Email

Amanda Godfrey

exechead@spiral.herts.sch.uk

John Grubb

execofficer@hertsphf.org

Rob Staples

head@fairlands.herts.sch.uk

Tom Evans

head@martinswood.herts.sch.uk

Ian Morris

head@highfield.herts.sch.uk

Martin Brown

mbrown@hitchinboys.co.uk

Karl Newstead

k.newstead@marriots.herts.sch.uk

Christine DeGraft-Hanson

head@garstonmanor.herts.sch.uk

Geoff Strack

geoff.strack@ntlworld.com

Graham Lane

graham.lane@cheekymunkey.co.uk

Dave Mansfield

dave.mansfield@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Tania Rawle

tania.rawle@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Andrew Griffiths

andrew.griffiths@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Carole Bennett

carole.bennett@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Cheryl Faint

cheryl.faint@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Chris Carter

chris.carter@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Jennie Readings

jennie.readings@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Jonathan Lais

jonathan.lais@hertsforlearning.co.uk

Lewis Richardson

lewis.richardson@hertsforlearning.co.uk

 

December 2018