You are in: HGfL eServices » Management Initiatives » ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group Members

ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group: PWG Members

Remit

The ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group meets twice termly. Its remit is to advise on areas of policy relating to the use of ICT in schools and to the exchange of data, by electronic and other means, between schools and the LA. The particular policy areas include:

  • the raising of standards in ICT as a subject
  • the use of ICT to support teaching and learning in all other subject areas
  • the use of ICT to raise standards of school administration and management
  • the development, where appropriate, of electronic communications between schools, the LA and the DfE
  • the development of the Hertfordshire Grid for Learning
  • the development of Hertfordshire Internet and Connectivity Services (HICS) pending the establishment of a HICS Steering Group
  • Hertfordshire’s participation within the East of England Regional Broadband Consortium
  • policies contained within the Children and Young People's Plan (relating to ICT in schools)
  • looking forward to anticipate new challenges and opportunities

Membership

 

Primary Headteachers

Email

Amanda Godfrey

exechead@spiral.herts.sch.uk

Andrew Griffiths

Andrew.Griffiths@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Anne Taylor

Anne.Taylor@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Carole Bennett

Carole.Bennett@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Cheryl Faint

Cheryl.Faint@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Christine Woodward

Christine.Woodward@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Dave Mansfield

Dave.Mansfield@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Geoff Strack

Geoff.strack@ntlworld.com

 

highfield kerrl296@highfield.herts.sch.uk

James Gardner

James.Gardner@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

John Grubb

execofficer@hertsphf.org

Juliet Whitehead

Juliet.Whitehead@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Karl Newstead

K.Newstead@marriotts.herts.sch.uk

Kevin Crawley

Kevin.Crawley@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Martin Brown

mbrown@hitchinboys.co.uk

Patrizia Ferrara

Patrizia.Ferrara@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Richard Maskrey

Richard.Maskrey@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Headteacher, Highfield

head@highfield.herts.sch.uk

Headteacher, Larwood

head@larwood.herts.sch.uk

Headteacher, Martinswood

head@martinswood.herts.sch.uk

Headteacher, Wheatcroft

head@wheatcroft.herts.sch.uk

Stephen Luff

Stephen.Luff@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

 

Sept 2016