You are in: HGfL eServices » Management Initiatives » ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group Members

ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group: PWG Members

Core Purpose

Working across schools, the LA and HfL to provide efficient, measured support and guidance for schools about IT developments and data security.

Remit

The ICT in Schools Partnership Working Group meets termly. Its remit is to advise on areas of policy and practice relating to the use of ICT in schools and to the exchange of data, by electronic and other means, between schools, HfL and the LA. The particular areas include:

  • the use of ICT to promote efficient and good practice
  • the development of electronic communications between schools, the LA, HfL and the DfE
  • the development of the Hertfordshire Grid for Learning and web communications
  • the development and management of Hertfordshire Internet and Connectivity Services (HICS)
  • policies contained within the Children and Young People's Plan (relating to ICT in schools)
  • eSafety policy, practice and future support requirements
  • looking forward to anticipate new challenges and opportunities

Membership

 

Primary Headteachers

Email

Amanda Godfrey

exechead@spiral.herts.sch.uk

Andrew Griffiths

Andrew.Griffiths@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Business Services Commercial Manager

Vacancy

Carole Bennett

Carole.Bennett@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Catherine Tallis

catherine.tallis@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Cheryl Faint

Cheryl.Faint@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Chris Carter

Chris.Carter@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Christine DeGraft-Hanson

head@garstonmanor.herts.sch.uk

Dave Mansfield

Dave.Mansfield@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Geoff Strack

Geoff.strack@ntlworld.com

Governor

Vacancy

Ian Morris

head@highfield.herts.sch.uk

John Grubb

execofficer@hertsphf.org

Juliet Whitehead

Juliet.Whitehead@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Karl Newstead

K.Newstead@marriotts.herts.sch.uk

Lewis Richardson

Lewis.Richardson@Hertsforlearning.co.uk

Martin Brown

mbrown@hitchinboys.co.uk

Rob Staples

head@fairlands.herts.sch.uk

Tom Evans

head@martinswood.herts.sch.uk

 

November 2017